By April Aymami Industry Affairs Director

CAC 2021 General & Board Officer Election Results

n November 18, 2021, the California Department of Food and Agriculture announced the results of the California Avocado Commission's recently concluded 2021 General Election and seated the new board members for commencement of the 2021-22 CAC fiscal year. The CAC Board consists of 19 members and alternates, of which 15 are producers representing the five growing districts throughout California (10 members and five alternates), three are handlers representing operations that handle at least 1% of the California crop (two

members and one alternate), and one public member who is appointed by the CDFA. Board members and alternates are elected for two-year terms, with half of the producer and handler member seats up for election annually. In odd years, as was the case in 2021, alternate producer and alternate handler member seats also are elected.

For the 2021 General Election, one producer member and one producer alternate member were elected to each of the five districts, as well as one handler member and one handler alternate member. Below is a summary

of the results of the 2021 CAC General Election. The following members shall serve a two-year term (November 1, 2021 through October 31, 2023). A listing of the full Board of Directors can be found on Page 6. Please take note of who the current Commissioners are who represent your district. If you are unsure of which district your grove resides in, please contact the Commission or locate your city/zip code on the following chart: CaliforniaAvocadoGrowers.com/commission/district-map

Affiliation	Member	Alternate
District 1	Michael Perricone	Ryan Rochefort
District 2	Ohannes Karaoghlanian	Charley Wolk
District 3	Rob Grether	Maureen Cottingham
District 4	Jason Cole	Catherine Keeling
District 5	Daryn Miller	Will Carleton
Handler	Peter Shore	Connor Huser

In addition to CAC's annual election, each November the newly seated board conducts an election among their producer members to fill the seats of the Commission's Executive Committee. The following individuals have been elected to serve as the Commission's Executive Committee for the term ending October 31, 2022.

