2015 CAC General Election Results

By April Aymami

Industry Affairs Manager

he California Department of Food and Agriculture released the results of the 2015 CAC General Election on October 31, 2015. The individuals listed below have been elected for the two-year term beginning November 1, 2015 through October 31, 2017.

District 1

Member: Carol Steed Alternate: Vacant Seat

District 2

Member: Kellen Newhouse Alternate: Ohannes Karaoghlanian

District 3

Member: Ed McFadden Alternate: Bryce Bannatyne, Jr.

District 4

Member: John Lamb Alternate: Robert Grether

District 5

Member: Jim Swoboda Alternate: Vacant Seat

Handlers

Member: Steve Taft,

Eco Farms Corporation

Alternate: Donny Lucy,

Del Rey Avocado Co., Inc.

Member: Gary Caloroso,

The Giumarra Companies

Alternate: Vacant Seat



The newly elected commissioners were seated at the regular meeting of the CAC Board on November 19, 2015 where the following individuals were then elected to serve on the Commission's Executive Committee for the term ending October 31, 2016:

Chairman: Doug O'Hara Vice Chair: Jerome Stehly Treasurer: Art Bliss Secretary: Jim Swoboda

A complete list of CAC Commissioners and Alternates can be found on page 6, or by visiting the Your Representatives (www.californiaavocadogrowers. com/commission/your-representatives) page of the grower website.