From Your Commission

By April Aymami Director of Industry Affairs and Operations

CAC 2024 General Election Results

n November 7, 2024, the California Department of Food and Agriculture released the final vote tally of the recently concluded 2024 CAC General Election; below is a summary of the results. As a reminder, the 2024 CAC Election was conducted using a ranked voting method, with candidates receiving the highest number of 1st Choice Votes offered the available member seat. The newly elected CAC board members were seated at the CAC Board meeting on Thursday, November 14, 2024, and executive officers for the new fiscal year were elected at that time.

> District 1 Member: Al Stehly District 2 Member: Ohannes (Onnig) Karaoghlanian District 3 Member: Maureen Lamb Cottingham District 4 Member: Rachael K Laenen District 5 Member: James Johnson Handler Member: John Dmytriw, Index Fresh

There currently exist three vacancies on the CAC Board for District 1, District 5 and Handler alternate member seats. Vacancy announcements with information on how interested parties can apply will be mailed and posted on the grower website, CaliforniaAvocadoGrowers.com.

	cdfa :	ne Ros, Secolary			_
	024 Board of I	Virectors E			- 1
	r*Choice	and Charlos	g ^{et} Choice		
Nominees Al Subly	Votes	Votes 9	Votes		
Jumes Kovaly	м				
		a - Distak			
Nominees	r" Choice Votes	2 nd Choice Votes	3 rd Choice Votes	4 th Choice Votes	S th Choice Votes
Channes (Onnig) Karanghi John Hankett	18	10	2 7	4	0
Kart Bantle John Cornell	7	10	30	2	0 0
Nominees Measure Lamb Cettinghan John Berro	r*Choice Votes 34 29	Votes 13 16	3 ^{re} Choice Votes 2		
	r" Cholee	and Chalce	art Choice		
Rachael K Lamen	Votes 40	Votes	Votes	-	
Deug O'hans	26	23	<u> </u>	1	
"John Berns Write-in candidate	1	0	0		
PRODUC	re District	2 ⁻⁴ Ch	olce		
James Johnson	Votes 37	Vet			
*Ivor Van Wingerden Write-in candidate	Ĩ				
	INDEER 1st Cho	e z=0	valoe		
Nominees John Duytriw	Voter		es		
New Some	J.		Novemb	nt 7, 2024	
inside Townsond sociate Agricultural Econ DFA Marketing Branch	tileo		Date		

CAC Executive Officers



Chair Jason Cole, District 4 Producer



Vice-Chair Ohannes Karaoghlanian, District 2 Producer



Treasurer Maureen Cottingham, District 3 Producer



Secretary Victor Araiza, District 2 Producer